Acknowledging the Best of our Faculty!

Surrounded by friends and family, some of the University of Florida’s most accomplished faculty members were formally recognized as endowed chairs and professors, receiving specially engraved chairs as a symbol of their dedication to medical education, research and leadership.

Thirty-three faculty members from the UF colleges of Dentistry, Medicine, Medicine – Jacksonville, Nursing, Pharmacy, Public Health & Health Professions and Veterinary Medicine were honored at the 2022 Celebrating Distinction ceremony.  “This event acknowledges our best faculty and programs and leverages that relationship with the outside world, donors, families and grateful associates,” said David R. Nelson, M.D., senior vice president for health affairs at UF and president of UF Health. “And that’s really what allows us to do a lot of things right. It takes money, it takes commitment, it takes effort and it takes relationships to build something that we can then convert into research, clinical care, innovations in education and special community engagement projects.”

Congratulations to our faculty on this distinguished accomplishment:

Sonnal S. Tuli, M.D.
Celebrating Distinction. Colleen G. Koch, M.D., M.S., M.B.A., Dean, UF College of Medicine; Sonnal S. Tuli, M.D.

Sonal S. Tuli, M.D.

H.S. and D. L. Daniels Professorship in Prevention of Blindness